2017 Annual Meeting of the Central Bank Research Association

2017 Annual Meeting of the Central Bank Research Association
Hosted by the Bank of Canada
20-21 July 2017, Ottawa, Canada

The annual meeting of the Central Bank Research Association (CEBRA) brings together policy-relevant research on topics of interest to central banks and international financial institutions. CEBRA’s 2017 Annual Meeting is organized jointly with the Bank of Canada (BoC) and takes place on July 20-21 2017 at the BoC’s conference center in Ottawa.

The 2017 meeting features six sessions jointly organized by CEBRA and BoC. Further, the meeting features special sessions organized by the Bank for International Settlements (BIS), the International Monetary Fund (IMF), and the World Bank (WB), as well as an invited session organized by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER).

The deadline for submissions is 28 January 2017. Please send drafts of completed papers to CEBRA2017@bankofcanada.ca stating the name of the session you are submitting to in the subject of your submission email. Please also indicate whether you would like to act as discussant. Authors of accepted papers will be informed by the end of March 2017. Please address any questions to Rhys Mendes (rmendes@bankofcanada.ca).

The submitting author must be a member of CEBRA. To join CEBRA free of charge, visit www.cebra.org/join/. There is no registration fee for the event. Travel expenses will not be reimbursed by CEBRA or the BoC.

Scientific committee:

Chair: Rhys Mendes (BoC)

Members: Enrique Alberola (BIS), Marcus Brunnermeier (Princeton & NBER), Stephen Cecchetti (Brandeis & NBER), Giovanni Dell’Ariccia (IMF), Jean-Sébastien Fontaine (BoC), Galina Hale (FRBSF), Leonardo Gambacorta (BIS), Scott Hendry (BoC), Raju Huidrom (WB), Emanuel Kohlscheen (BIS), Ayhan Kose (WB), Oleksiy Kryvtsov (BoC), Sylvain Leduc (BoC), John Rogers (FRB), Georg Strasser (ECB), and Jing Yang (BoC).

Access the webpage with full call here: 2017 Annual Meeting of the Central Bank Research Association

Updated:  25 February 2016/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAMA admin